Tim Shiel on SoundCloud Faux Pas on Facebook Home @timshiel Twitter

Duet Duets

by Tim Shiel and Friends

supported by
/
  • Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

     name your price

     

1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.

about

Duet Duets features nine Melbourne-based artists collaborating on new interpretations of songs from Tim Shiel's soundtrack to Duet, the critically acclaimed mobile game by indie studio Kumobius.

- - - - -

"Duet is a game that asks players simply to navigate two orbiting spheres past an increasingly complex maze of falling obstacles. As the difficulty increases, the tension mounts, and a peculiar narrative unfolds."

#1 App in Australian App Store
#2 App in US App Store
Top 10 App in 25+ countries
Best, Most Elegant iPhone Games of the Year 2013 - The New Yorker
Mobile Game of the Year 2013 - Kotaku

Get the game here: www.duetgame.com

credits

released 28 March 2014

Artwork by Ben Weatherall, based on the original Duet soundtrack artwork by Aldous Massie, which was based on Duet concept art by Kumobius.

Mastered by Lachlan Carrick.
Additional piano on tracks 1 and 2 by Luke Howard.
Lap steel guitar on tracks 2 and 3 by Ben Edgar.

THANK YOU:

Lower Spectrum lowerspectrum.bandcamp.com
Friendships friendship.bandcamp.com
Alligator Williams dot-ay.com
Jahnne soundcloud.com/jahnne‎
Luke Howard music.lukehoward.com
Aoi soundcloud.com/aoi‎
Surf Dad soundcloud.com/surf-dad‎
Clue to Kalo cluetokalo.com
Winterpark winterparkmusic.com

Ben Weatherall twitter.com/sunraheadgear‎
Aldous Massie aldousmassie.com
Lachlan Carrick lachlancarrick.com
Ben Edgar www.youtube.com/watch?v=CTZyorJVeqI

and of course, the mighty Kumobius kumobius.com

tags

license

all rights reserved

feeds

feeds for this album, this artist